COQUITLAM MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

Our Association is seeking additional nominations and volunteers for all positions up for election, noted below according to our current Bylaws.

All of these roles are essential for the success of Coquitlam Minor Hockey Association and without a full roster of volunteers, we may not be able to offer programs for our members.

If you're interested in board role, please contact secretary@coqmha.org and provide your full name, phone number and the position that you're interested in.

All applicants must complete a nomination form and have a CMHA member in good standing complete the top portion of the form. Nomination forms MUST be sent in by June 16, 2025, 6:29pm.

POSITIONS LIP FOR ELECTION

Tarris Balance Tarris (a 2005 Flating Laurehart) April 1976 (Compt Barris Balance)						
	Term in Bylaws	Term for 2025 Election	Incumbent	Applicant (Current Board Member)	Applicant	Applicant
President	2 year (odd)	2 year	Ashleigh Turner	Ashleigh Turner		
1st VP + U15/U18/U21	2 year (odd)	2 year	Michelle Valente *not returning/running for 2025-26 season			
4th VP + U7/U9	2 year (odd)	2 year	Darryl Stickler	Darryl Stickler		
Events & Engagement Coordinator	2 year (odd)	2 year	Julie Kim	Julie Kim		
Risk Manager	2 year (odd)	2 year	Amanda Dishaw	Amanda Dishaw		
*Head Coach	2 year (even)	1 year	Ryan Newman *not returning for 2025-26 season		Jaret Breckenridge	
Equipment Manager	1 year	1 year	Don Simms *not returning/running for 2025-26 season			
U7 Coordinator	1 year	1 year	Darryl Stickler *not returning/running for 2025-26 season			
U9 Coordinator	1 year	1 year	Louise Nagy		Ashley Payne	
U11 Coordinator	1 year	1 year	Sandy Chan	Sandy Chan		
U13 Coordinator	1 year	1 year	Jen Bradley			
U15 Coordinator	1 year	1 year	Dennis Oh *not returning/running for 2025-26 season		Jen Bradley	
U18 Coordinator	1 year	1 year	Michelle Valente			
		P	OSITIONS NOT UP FOI	R ELECTION		
2nd VP + U13	2 year (even)	N/A - In term	Tiffany Simms			
3rd VP + U11	2 year (even)	N/A - In term	Mike Botic			
Treasurer	2 year (even)	N/A - In term	Eryn Tite			
	4.8 The officers shall each be elected for a two (2) year term of office. The President, First Vice-President, Fourth Vice President, Risk Manager and Events and Engagement Coordinator shall be elected in odd numbered years and the Second Vice-President, Third Vice-President, Treasurer, and Head Coach shall be elected in even numbered years. The coordinators shall be elected for a term of one (1) year. Any casual vacancy occurring on the Executive may be filled by the directors from the members of the Society who are in good standing, but any member so chosen shall retain office only until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Society, but is eligible for election at the annual general meeting.					