

COQUITLAM MINOR HOCKEY

AGM MEETING July 21, 2020 / 7:00pm / Virtual Via Zoom due to Public Health Order Restrictions of Covid-19

7:10pm - Call to Order by President of CMHA, Steve Adrain.

Steve introduced himself and the rest of the board to the members. 73 members signed in, quorum was met. (Scrutineers Cate Takemori, Tracy Cimaglia, Laurie Duck)

Steve explained how we will be voting. Deb Harper has created polls that will be taken online and if for some reason that does not work we will count the number of nays. If anyone wishes to speak please make a note in the chat or raise your hand.

Motion to approve the minutes from last season's AGM, June Kwan, seconded by Cate Takemori, motion carried.

James Bushell, Treasurer, went over the financial statements and budget proposed for this coming season. A Member asked it to be noted that the budget was uploaded with less than 24 hours to review it before the meeting.

Motion to accept the budget for 2020/2021 season and the 2019/2020 financials as presented, Eryn Tite, seconded by June Kwan, motion carried.

Steve discussed the proposed restructuring of the current board and answered questions.

Motion Glen Bailey to pass the new board structure revising from 18 positions down to 11, seconded by June Kwan. Motion failed. (63% in favor; 31% opposed; 6% abstained. President's letter with reference to voting attached).

Special recognitions:

Kelvin Fong was presented a Life Member award by Executive Resolution to recognize his years of service to CMHA both on the board and at the team level.

Eryn Tite acknowledged Tina Chan's years of outstanding service to CMHA in multiple roles.

Steve thanked retiring Board members Draga Fabro, Francois Potgeiter, Michelle Valente, Michele Mackenzie, Craig Fraser, Raj Manhas and James Bushell.

Election of Board members for 2020/2021 season. Motion by June Kwan, second by Cate Takemori to accept a slate vote of nominees: 69% in favor; 21% opposed; 10% abstained. Carried

Welcome to the new Board members:

Steve Adrain, President Erin Tite, Vice President

Lana Morrison Vice President Lyle Haylock, Equipment Manager

Jolene Allegretto U11 Tami Lawrence, U13

Glen Bailey U18/U21

Steve reminded members that volunteers are required for the remaining Division Director positions along with the Parent Auxiliary, Coach Coordinator and Treasurer, and encouraged individuals to come forward to fill these important roles.

New Business – Questions and Comments from the floor were addressed.

Motion to adjourn Cate Takemori, second June Kwan. Meeting adjourned at 9:40 p.m.